Authors Electric: Chris Longmuir


Chris Longmuir's ebooks are: 


Missing, Believed Dead


Ghost Train and Other Stories     Nightwatcher


   Obsession and Other Stories      A Salt-Splashed Cradle



          Chris Longmuir won the Dundee International Book Prize in 2009 with her first crime novel, Dead Wood, which was published by Polygon and was so successful that the first print run sold out within four months.

Since then Chris has published two further novels as ebooks. Night Watcher her second crime novel was published in March 2011, and her historical saga, A Salt Splashed Cradle followed three months later.

Boosted by the success of her novels, Chris delved into the depths of her computer to dig out her short stories which she published in two volumes as - Obsession & Other Stories, and Ghost Train & Other Stories.

Chris also writes short stories and historical articles for magazines which are published in the UK and the US. She is currently working on a further two crime novels.

Chris is fascinated by electronic gadgets of all types and descriptions and is never happier than when experimenting with new hardware and software. She designed and put up her own website and builds computers in her spare time. She describes herself as being a bit of a techno-geek.


Visit Chris' website here.


Click here to visit blog