Buy now at Amazon UK


Buy now at Amazon US


Buy at Smashwords


Book 1 of the Dundee Crime Series

                                      Dead Wood is Book 2

          A mysterious stranger arrives in Dundee, Scotland, with a mission to find a new Chosen One to punish. His inner voices guide him to Nicole, a ruthless business woman with a weakness for the husbands of other women.
          One of Nicole's paramours is found hanged and everyone assumes he has committed suicide. However, his estranged wife, Julie, knows better and blames his death on Nicole. Obsessed with the need to punish Nicole, Julie stalks her, unaware that there is another stalker, the deranged and dangerous Night Watcher.

          Who will exact punishment on Nicole first?
          What price will Nicole have to pay for her misdemeanors?
          Will Julie's mind games drive Nicole over the edge?
          And what price will Julie have to pay for her obsession?

          Only the Night Watcher knows!

          The Night Watcher is Chris Longmuir's second crime novel. Her first, Dead Wood, won the Dundee International Book Prize in 2009. A print edition was published by Polygon and was so successful the first print run was exhausted within four months.


  Find other Crime stories, Adventure and thrillers here. 


Back to Chris Longmuir's author page.

Click here to visit blog